Lost Faith

Storm Clouds
I lay here, wondering why
why me
Why him
Why them
I’ve lost the desire to survive
Life is a bunch of obstacles, ups & downs, ins & outs, & confusion
My hurdles are enormous! And, I’m getting weak
My body is older & broken
My soul & mind are strong
No one cares about your soul nor your mind
It’s all about what you can do for them and that’s a FACT
I kinda see what Jesus must have felt like
All the pain, let down, ridicule, and abandonment
Yet, he still had it in him to save others
I struggle to hold onto Faith
I wonder what happened to Jesus’ soul
I wonder if he was praying for Death as well

Leave a Reply

